LibGuides: Anesthesiology: Resources for Researching

Databases

These databases should be the first tools employed by students doing research in Cellular Biology or Anatomy and Physiology.

Access Medicine This link opens in a new window A collection of fully indexed textbooks and resources from McGraw-Hill, this database contains Clinical Anesthesiology, 4e, as well as a wealth of images.
- This link opens in a new window
BioMed Central This link opens in a new window Open access, peer-reviewed biomedical research journals. NOTE: Due to BMC membership pricing changes, UNM is no longer an institutional member. Authors wishing to publish in BMC journals must pay all associated fees.
CINAHL This link opens in a new window The Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature is a comprehensive database focused on allied health professions. There is some overlap with PubMed, But CINAHL is a robust database with powerful search features and significant holdings that are not indexed in PubMed.
- This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window A comprehensive database that includes Miller's Anesthesia, 7th ed.
- This link opens in a new window
MICROMEDEX This link opens in a new window Drug, toxicology, acute care, patient education, and alternative medicine database. Includes drug interactions, IV compatibility, drug ID, CareNotes, and NeoFax Pediatrics.
- This link opens in a new window
PubMed This link opens in a new window An enormous database indexing an impressive breadth and variety of Health Sciences information, PubMed should be the medical researcher's first stop. You can find tutorials on this database in the "Research Skills Tutorials" section.
- This link opens in a new window

All HSLIC Databases
This is a list of all of the databases provided by the Health Sciences Library and Informatics Center.

Websites

American Society of Anesthesiologists Standards, Guidelines and Resources
Products and Solutions for Operational Success
OpenAnesthesia
OpenAnesthesia, sponsored by the International Anesthesia Research Society, is an online multimodal toolkit specifically designed to advance graduate medical education in anesthesia.
The Internet Journal of Anesthesiology
A peer reviewed online journal

Anesthesiology

Databases

Websites

Need Help? Contact Us!