The American Nurses Association recognizes May 6th through May 12th as National Nurses Week. Here at HSLIC we recognize your importance 24/7! As a result, we make the following nursing-specific resources available any time through our website.
● Nursing Resources LibGuide
○ This guide offers links to databases, e-resources, websites, and media related to nursing education, research, and practice.While not comprehensive, this constantly evolving guide features guidance on how to access various resources, effectively search for information and use tools to help manage your research.
● History of Nursing in New Mexico LibGuide
○ This libguide provides an introduction to resources in HSLIC Special Collections about the history of nursing in New Mexico.
○ Our special collection includes digitized composite photographs of UNM’s College of Nursing graduating classes from the 1960s through the present!
● ACCESS Advanced Practice Nursing
○ A collection of advanced practice nursing learning resources featuring hundreds of books, review questions, cases, videos and more.
● CINAHL
○ CINAHL stands for “Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature”
○ A database that covers nursing, allied health, and consumer health journal literature.
HSLIC also recently hired Emily Roberts as the new Nursing and Allied Health Librarian, who is very excited for the opportunity to work with and support our nursing students, staff and faculty.
And last, but not least, you can always get assistance from a librarian through chat, submitting a question, requesting an appointment or even requesting a literature search under “Help” on the HSLIC website.