LibGuides: Understanding eTextbooks: User Models/Seats/Copies

User Models

Unlimited access - no restrictions as to how many people can use at one time
Concurrent/Non-Linear - based on uses and time accessed during the year. For example, a title could have 300 uses allowed within 365 days. Use can be simultaneous or spread out over time.
3U = 3 user, meaning 3 people can access simultaneously
2U = 2 user, meaning 2 people can access simultaneously
1U = 1 user, meaning only 1 person can access at a time

Unlimited Access Platforms

When possible, we recommend choosing an etextbook from one of the below platforms because there are the least amount of restrictions.

Access Advanced Practice Nursing This link opens in a new window
A collection of nursing ebooks such as Leininger's Transcultural Nursing and Crucial Conversations. Also includes multimedia on ECG, cases from AACN Essentials of Critical Care Nursing, and review questions.
Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of medical e-books, such as Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine. Also includes reference tools such as Diagnosaurus, medical calculators, drug information, guidelines, and exam/board prep tools.
Access Pediatrics This link opens in a new window
A collection of medical e-books, such as Rudolph's Pediatrics, and Clinical Guidelines in Neonatology, board review questions, and drug information.
Access Pharmacy This link opens in a new window
A collection of pharmacy e-books, such as DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy and Goldfrank's Toxicologic Emergencies. Also includes reference tools such drug calculators, vidoes, case studies, and exam/board prep tools.
Access Physiotherapy This link opens in a new window
A collection of physiotherapy ebooks, such as Dutton's Orthopaedic Examination, Evaluation, and Intervention.
Access Surgery This link opens in a new window
A collection of ebooks, such as Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations and Schwartz's Principles of Surgery. Also includes exam/board prep tools such as ABSITE Slayer.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains e-books, journal articles, practice guidelines, drug information, and multimedia resources. Also includes First Consult clinical overviews within search results. NOTE: Access to PDF versions of e-book chapters requires users to set up a free My ClinicalKey account. HTML full text does not require an account.
LWW Health Library: Premium Basic Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes Lippincott's most commonly required textbooks and multimedia assetsfor use in medical and other health sciences programs.
LWW Health Library: PA Rotations/Specialties This link opens in a new window
Includes Lippincott's most commonly required textbooks and multimedia assetsfor use in medical and other health sciences programs. Features the Blueprints series.
LWW Health Library: Board Review Series This link opens in a new window
Includes commonly required textbooks and multimedia assetsfor use in medical, pharmacy, and other health sciences programs.

Books@Ovid - health sciences specialty ebooks

Other Platforms

Proquest & EBSCO - multidisciplinary collections that may have any user model
STAT!Ref & R2 (Rittenhouse) - health sciences ebook collections, most only allow 1 user

Credit: Infographics & images by Freepik