Thank you for your help in determining the direction of the Health Sciences Library Collection.
The following resources will be renewed or added to the collection:
A collection of medical ebooks in Spanish, such as Harison's Principos de Medicinia Interna. Also includes reference tools such as Diagnosaurus, medical calculators, drug information, guidelines, and exam/board prep tools.
A comprehensive resource for pharmacy education and practice that provides access to textbooks such as the Handbook of Nonprescription Drugs, interactive learning tools, case studies, and NAPLEX review materials.
Epidemiological data going back to 1348 AD, covering 230+ countries and territories. Over 28,000 outbreaks, 39,000+ graphs, and 100,000+ surveys. Includes interactive tools to identify 2,000+ pathogens, diagnose and compare 360+ infectious diseases, as well as to explore the properties of 30,000+ trade names of drugs and vaccines. The application is updated every day by a team of highly regarded medical scientists.
Offers video based scientific content including video journal articles on research including subjects like behavior, biochemistry, cancer research, genetics, neuroscience and in education including subjects like biology, chemistry, statistics, environmental sciences, and clinical skills.
HSLIC's OverDrive includes a growing collection of ebooks and audiobooks. Download directly to your computer or use the Libby app with a variety of devices, including iPhones, iPads, Android devices, Nooks, Kindles, and more.
