Skip to main content

Mobile Apps: HSLIC Resources

About this Page

This page provides instructions for downloading mobile apps available through the library's subscriptions.

Find More Apps

Need Help? Contact Us!

Contact the Library

Phone: (505) 272-2311

Email: reflib@salud.unm.edu

HSLIC Building Hours

Point of Care & Clinical Apps

UpToDate App UpToDate (Apple, Android, Windows 8)

You must register for an UpToDate account in order to use the mobile app. Click here for instructions on creating an UpToDate account.  Once you have created your account, download the app and enter your account credentials. The account must be re-verified every 90 days

 

DynaMed PlusDynaMed Plus (Apple, Android)

Go to DynaMed Plus from the HSLIC website (or click on this link). Click on 'Sign Up for Remote Access' at the top right of the screen and create an account. Download the app on your device and enter the username and password you created. Note: the DynaMed Plus app requires approximately 600 MB of free space on your device. Once downloaded, the app can be used offline.

 

First Consult app First Consult (Apple)

Register for a Clinical Key account by going to Clinical Key and clicking on 'Register'. Download the app and enter your Clinical Key account information. First Consult will download on your device and can be used offline.

 

Clinical Key app Clinical Key (Apple, Android)

Register for a Clinical Key account by going to Clinical Key and clicking on 'Register'. Download the app and enter your Clinical Key account information. Your Clinical Key account must be renewed every 180 days.

 

AccessMedicineAppAccessMedicine (Apple, Android)

Create a MyAccess account by going to AccessMedicine and clicking on the University of New Mexico drop down menu and selecting "Sign In or Create a Free MyAccess Profile". Download the app on your device and enter the username and password for your MyAccess account. Accounts must be renewed every 90 days to show you are still affiliated with UNM.

NOTE: The AccessMedicine app has limited content does not contain all the features within the AccessMedicine website. For full functionality, go to AccessMedicine from your device's web browser.

 

StatRef AppStat!Ref (Apple, Android, Blackberry)

Stat!Ref includes e-books such as ACP Smart Medicine, AHFS Drug Information, and the AORN Guidelines for Perioperative Practice. You must create a Stat!Ref account to use the app; click on the link above to view the setup instructions. To access Stat!Ref at UNM, click here.

 

VisualDx app VisualDx (Apple, Android)

Go to VisualDx through HSLIC and click on "Get Mobile" to create a VisualDx account.  Download the app to your device and enter your account username and password. 

Drug Information Apps

Micromedex Drug Reference App Icon Micromedex

UNM subscription includes access to Micromedex Free Drug Reference (Apple, Android, Windows 8), Drug Interactions (Apple, Android), and IV Compatibility (Apple, Android) apps. 

Download the app then click on the link above to get the password for the app. Note: you cannot access the page with the password unless you are in the HSLIC, CON/COP, or Med 2 buildings. Use of Micromedex at UNM is for educational purposes only. Contact HSLIC if you have questions. 

 

Elsevier Clinical Pharmacology App Clinical Pharmacology (Apple, Android)

Create an account by going to Clinical Pharmacology and clicking on 'Register' in the top right corner. Use your @salud or @unm email address when you register. Download the app and enter the username and password you created. Note: The Clinical Pharmacology app needs approximately 1200 MB of free space on your device in order to download. 

 

Reprotox App Reprotox (Apple, Android)

Download the app and enter "UNM" for the last name.  Click the link above to get the account number. 

Research Apps

EBSCO Database App EBSCO Databases, i.e. CINAHL, IPA, PsycINFO, Academic Search Complete (Apple, Android)

Go into the database you want to use through the HSLIC Database page. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on 'iPhone and Android Apps' and enter your email to be sent the download instructions. Once you have the app downloaded, click on "Settings" to select the databases you want to search. 

 

JOVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) (Apple, Android)

Click the link above to create a JOVE account. Download the app and enter your account information to complete setup. Note: UNM only subscribes to the Biology, Neuroscience, and Medicine sections.