LibGuides: Physical Therapy Resources: Life After UNM

Summary Databases

PEDRO
PEDRO is a database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews and randomised controlled trials relevant to physical therapy.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews Reviews which summarize randomized controlled trials on a topic. Abstracts are free, viewing full systematic reviews requires a subscription.

Trip Database Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. As well as research evidence we also allow clinicians to search across other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.
Patient Care (including evidence-based practice resources)
A website portal to help make it easier for clinicians to access and use existing knowledge in patient care and improve practice behaviors based on evidence. Must be an APTA member to use.
PubMed
NARIC (National Rehabilitation Information Center) The National Rehabilitation Information Center (NARIC) is the library of the National Institute on Disability, Independent Living, and Rehabilitation Research (NIDILRR.). We collect, catalog, and disseminate the articles, reports, curricula, guides, and other publications and products of the research projects funded by NIDILRR.
REHAB+
From McMaster University, searchable database of best evidence from the health care literature of particular interest to rehabilitation professionals. Can set up alerts for new articles.
ERIC
Database of education research and practice – for those practicing in a school setting or with children in general. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences and the US Dept of Education.

UNM Digital Repository This link opens in a new window Find publications from UNM faculty; student theses, dissertations, and research; UNM administrative records, and other local collections.

BioMed Central This link opens in a new window
Open access, peer-reviewed biomedical research journals.
NOTE: Due to BMC membership pricing changes, UNM is no longer an institutional member. Authors wishing to publish in BMC journals must pay all associated fees.

DOAJ. Directory of Open Access Journals
A community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. DOAJ is independent.
Google Scholar
PubMed Central
free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

Genetics
Medline Plus's Genetics page provides consumer information about genetic conditions and the genes or chromosomes related to those conditions.
MedlinePlus
A consumer health information database (in English and Spanish), it contains patient education handouts (many translated into a variety of foreign languages), interactive online tutorials on diseases and procedures, drug information, and much more.
Physiopedia
A wiki, Physiopedia is provides collaborative group authoring. Edited by anyone with credentials in the physiotherapy community.
UNM Center for Development and Disability (CDD)
Provides a wealth of information through their library, information network and resource database, including a searchable database of New Mexico specific resources for people with disabilities, early childhood intervention programs and programs for seniors.

Zotero
one of many free programs available to manage your citations. Help sheets can be found here: http://libguides.health.unm.edu/zotero

HSLIC Document Delivery
You can request articles from HSLIC's journal collection. You need to register with HSLIC to use the system.