The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
A collection of medical ebooks in Spanish, such as Harison's Principos de Medicinia Interna. Also includes reference tools such as Diagnosaurus, medical calculators, drug information, guidelines, and exam/board prep tools.
Interactive atlas that provides medical images and anatomical diagrams of the human body. It includes over 27,000 images with labels in 12 languages and offers tools for navigation, cross-referencing, and self-quizzing. It is available through web and mobile platforms and supports individual and institutional subscriptions, including offline access.
A comprehensive resource for pharmacy education and practice that provides access to textbooks such as the Handbook of Nonprescription Drugs, interactive learning tools, case studies, and NAPLEX review materials.
The most frequently-used databases
A collection of nursing ebooks such as Leininger's Transcultural Nursing and Crucial Conversations. Also includes multimedia on ECG, cases from AACN Essentials of Critical Care Nursing, and review questions.
Epidemiological data going back to 1348 AD, covering 230+ countries and territories. Over 28,000 outbreaks, 39,000+ graphs, and 100,000+ surveys. Includes interactive tools to identify 2,000+ pathogens, diagnose and compare 360+ infectious diseases, as well as to explore the properties of 30,000+ trade names of drugs and vaccines. The application is updated every day by a team of highly regarded medical scientists.
HSLIC's OverDrive includes a growing collection of ebooks and audiobooks. Download directly to your computer or use the Libby app with a variety of devices, including iPhones, iPads, Android devices, Nooks, Kindles, and more.
VisualDx is a medical image database of dermatologic, infectious, and drug-induced diseases. Search for specific diseases or build differential diagnoses with the Differential Builder. The mobile app includes DermExpert - an AI tool to build a differential of a skin lesion.
