Skip to Main Content

Databases & eResources

Find the best library eResources including databases for your research.

All UNM Databases

Loading...

New eResources

Loading...
Access Advanced Practice Nursing This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): AccessAPN or Access APN
A collection of nursing ebooks such as Leininger's Transcultural Nursing and Crucial Conversations. Also includes multimedia on ECG, cases from AACN Essentials of Critical Care Nursing, and review questions.
Access Pediatrics This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): AccessPediatrics
A collection of medical e-books, such as Rudolph's Pediatrics, and Clinical Guidelines in Neonatology, board review questions, and drug information.
Access Surgery This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): AccessSurgery
A collection of ebooks, such as Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations and Schwartz's Principles of Surgery. Also includes exam/board prep tools such as ABSITE Slayer.
American Diabetes Association Ebooks This link opens in a new window
New
Provides essential ebooks for healthcare professions on the care and management of diabetes.
Board Vitals This link opens in a new window
Medical licensing and board exam resource. Includes practice questions for Dental Hygiene, Physician Assistant, Rad Tech, Pharmacy, USMLE, NCLEX, Critical Care Nursing, Certified Nurse Midwife, Psych Mental Health, Pediatric Primary Care, Adult Gerontology Primary Care, Adult Gerontology Acute Care, and Family Nurse Practitioner. Sign in using an active @salud or @unm email address.
BrowZine This link opens in a new window
Browse scholarly ejournals available from HSLIC by subject area. Can use a personal account to save and organize your favorite titles on a virtual bookshelf for an easy way to browse and stay current with the literature.
Covidence This link opens in a new window
New
A systematic reviews production tool for title/abstract screening, full-text screening, data abstraction, and quality assessment. Designed by researchers familiar with the systematic review process in order to make conducting reviews more efficient.
Docuseek - The Health and Health Care Collection This link opens in a new window
New
Features over 400 award-winning films on health, healthcare and medicine from the leading distributors of social-issue and documentary film.
DOI/PMID Search This link opens in a new window
Search for any DOI or PMID in your browser. To get started select University of New Mexico Health Sciences Library & Informatics Center as the organization.
Embase This link opens in a new window
Embase is a highly versatile, multipurpose and up-to-date biomedical research and literature database. Embase allows you to build comprehensive systematic reviews so that you can thoroughly study all of the published literature on a particular topic and make the best-informed evidence-based medicine decisions. It covers the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day and all articles are indexed in depth using Elsevier's Life Science thesaurus Embase Indexing and Emtree®. Emtree provides a list of subject headings unique to Embase. Biomedical terms are organized by broader and narrower terms as Emtree subject headings will retrieve most associated synonyms for the entered term.
JAMAevidence This link opens in a new window
New
Premier online resource for the teaching, learning, and application of evidence-based medicine from McGraw-Hill and the JAMA Network.
Organon Anatomy App This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): 3D Organon Anatomy
Visualize the skeletal system, muscles, vessels, nerves, and other organs in 3D. The app features an extensive knowledge-base of anatomical definitions with terminology based on the official Terminologia Anatomica.

The link above includes installation instruction for Windows, Mac, iOS, and Android devices. All students should be registered to use 3D Organon automatically. Interested faculty should contact HSLIC.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...