Open Access Publishing

Archives papers in biology, physics, computer science, finance, and other science fields.

List of subject-specific repositories in arts, humanities, sciences and social sciences maintained by the Open Access Directory.

The National Library of Medicine's repository of biomedical and health research.

Cogprints is an archive focused on refereed literature on cognitive studies. Subject areas include psychology, neuroscience, linguistics, computer science, mathematics, biology, philosophy, anthropology, physical and social sciences. Authors are encouraged to self-archive their published work at all stages of their development (pre-print, post-print, etc.) Search or browse through the archive.

Search this directory of OA journals to identify journals in your discipline and access articles. Also accessible from the University of Redlands' Index Listing of Full Text Electronic Journals.

The Internet's largest search tool for finding MA/PhD theses. Includes some results that are not openly available, as well as many that are archived OA on university websites.

Search across 1,130+ repositories. A wide range of materials are available via OAIster including text, images, audio and video files.

Search repositories to find open access articles, books, conferences, datasets, learning objects, multimedia, patents, references, software, theses, and more.

This San Francisco nonprofit engages in OA advocacy and offers seven well-known OA science journals.

Scielo specializes in the dissemination of OA science journals from Latin American and Caribbean countries.