Biomedical Sciences Graduate Program (BSGP)

Search a database of genes with genomes that have been sequenced entirely. Includes nomenclature, chromosomal localization, gene products and their attributes, associated markers, phenotypes, interactions, links to literature citations, sequences, variation details, maps, expression reports, homologs, protein domain content, and external databases.

Explore the genome using annotated genome sequences including sequence variation, epigenetic modifications, transcription factor binding sites, cross-species homologies, SNPs and more. Includes annotated genomes for humans as well as other species including model organisms as well as several viruses.

Search this gene annotation portal to find gene expression in different cell types including primary cells and tumor cells.

Basic Local Alignment Search Tool. Compares nucleotide or protein sequences to reference sequence databases and calculates the statistical significance of matches between sequences. Aids in identifying members of gene and protein families.

The Encyclopedia of DNA Elements. Catalog of functional elements in the genome such as gene regulatory elements.

Search protein expression levels in various tissues, cell types, and cell types. Includes data from antibody-based imaging, mass spectrometry proteomics, transcriptomics, and systems biology.
Shows histology, immunoblot, and immunofluorescence experimental results that can be referenced to see what your results should look like.

Basic Local Alignment Search Tool. Compares nucleotide or protein sequences to reference sequence databases and calculates the statistical significance of matches between sequences. Aids in identifying members of gene and protein families.