LibGuides: HSLIC New Material: FY24 Purchasing Decisions

Purchasing Decisions for FY24

Thank you for your help in determining the direction of the Health Sciences Library Collection.

The following resources will be renewed or added to the collection:

GIDEON This link opens in a new window
Epidemiological data going back to 1348 AD, covering 230+ countries and territories. Over 28,000 outbreaks, 39,000+ graphs, and 100,000+ surveys. Includes interactive tools to identify 2,000+ pathogens, diagnose and compare 360+ infectious diseases, as well as to explore the properties of 30,000+ trade names of drugs and vaccines. The application is updated every day by a team of highly regarded medical scientists.
JoVE This link opens in a new window
Offers video based scientific content including video journal articles on research including subjects like behavior, biochemistry, cancer research, genetics, neuroscience and in education including subjects like biology, chemistry, statistics, environmental sciences, and clinical skills.
OverDrive This link opens in a new window
HSLIC's OverDrive includes a growing collection of ebooks and audiobooks. Download directly to your computer or use the Libby app with a variety of devices, including iPhones, iPads, Android devices, Nooks, Kindles, and more.

Access Advanced Practice Nursing This link opens in a new window
A collection of nursing ebooks such as Leininger's Transcultural Nursing and Crucial Conversations. Also includes multimedia on ECG, cases from AACN Essentials of Critical Care Nursing, and review questions.
Access Pediatrics This link opens in a new window
A collection of medical e-books, such as Rudolph's Pediatrics, and Clinical Guidelines in Neonatology, board review questions, and drug information.
Access Surgery This link opens in a new window
A collection of ebooks, such as Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations and Schwartz's Principles of Surgery. Also includes exam/board prep tools such as ABSITE Slayer.
Covidence This link opens in a new window
A systematic reviews production tool for title/abstract screening, full-text screening, data abstraction, and quality assessment. Designed by researchers familiar with the systematic review process in order to make conducting reviews more efficient.
Organon Anatomy App This link opens in a new window
Visualize the skeletal system, muscles, vessels, nerves, and other organs in 3D. The app features an extensive knowledge-base of anatomical definitions with terminology based on the official Terminologia Anatomica.

The link above includes installation instruction for Windows, Mac, iOS, and Android devices. All students should be registered to use 3D Organon automatically. Interested faculty should contact HSLIC.

Email Me

Contact:

HSLIC Room 323