LibGuides: Occupational Therapy Resources: Life After UNM

Summary Databases

OT Seeker OTseeker is a database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews and randomised controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews Reviews which summarize randomized controlled trials on a topic. Abstracts are free, viewing full systematic reviews requires a subscription.

PubMed https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed?otool=unmlib
REHABDATA REHABDATA has more than 200,000 abstracts of research literature, including more than 120,000 abstracts of research produced outside the US (originally the CIRRIE database).

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window More focused than a general Google search and includes links to UNM full text subscriptions. Retrieves journal articles, books, and gray literature from a variety of online sources.

MedlinePlus
A consumer health information database (in English and Spanish), it contains patient education handouts (many translated into a variety of foreign languages), interactive online tutorials on diseases and procedures, drug information, and much more.
UNM Center for Development and Disability (CDD)
Provides a wealth of information through their library, information network and resource database, including a searchable database of New Mexico specific resources for people with disabilities, early childhood intervention programs and programs for seniors.

HSLIC Document Delivery
You can request articles from HSLIC's journal collection. You need to register with HSLIC to use the system.

Zotero
one of many free programs available to manage your citations. Help sheets can be found here: http://libguides.health.unm.edu/zotero

Creating Alerts in PubMed
Create a search and set it up so that you receive alerts to new articles on your topic every time they are indexed in PubMed. An easy way to stay on top of the literature in your area of interest.