Leading & Managing Occupational Therapy Services
Author: Brent Braverman
Philadelphia: F.A. Davis Company, 2022
Author: Jena Castro-Casbon
La Vergne: The Independent Clinician, LLC, 2023
Documentation Manual for Occupational Therapy: Writing SOAP Notes, Fourth Edition
Authors: Crystal Gateley, Sherry Borcherding
Thorofare: SLACK, Incorporated, 2016
Pedretti's Occupational Therapy: Practice Skills for Physical Dysfunction
Author: Heidi McHugh Pendleton
St. Louis, Missouri: Elsevier, 2018
Advances in the material sciences, 3D printing technology, functional electrical stimulation, smart devices and apps, FES technology, sensors and microprocessor technologies, and more have lately transformed the field of orthotics, making the prescription of these devices more complex than ever before.
An Occupational Therapist's Guide to Home Modification Practice, Second Edition provides a range of resources and tools, and it can be used as a teaching aid to support students, interns, and novice therapists or as a manual for reflection and practice for more experienced home modification practitioners.
Put the evidence to work for your clients. Become an effective evidence-based practitioner. Master the knowledge and clinical decision-making skills you need to provide the very best care for your clients...based on the evidence. Step by step, you'll learn how to find, read, understand, critique, and apply research evidence in practice.
The unfolding history of occupational therapy in mental health -- Person-environment-occupation model -- Person-centered evaluation -- Evidence-based practice in mental health
Divided into three major sections, this title draws together contributions of scholars and practitioners on the theory, assessment and intervention, and research relating to sensory integrative dysfunction.
Smart Homes (SH) offer a promising approach to assisted living for the ageing population. Yet the main obstacle to the rapid development and deployment of Smart Home (SH) solutions essentially arises from the nature of the SH field, which is multidisciplinary and involves diverse applications and various stakeholders
Master the assistive strategies you need to make confident clinical decisions and help improve the quality of life for people with disabilities. Based on the Human Activity Assistive Technology (HAAT) model developed by Al Cook, Sue Hussey and Jan Polgar, Assistive Technologies: Principles & Practice, 5th Edition, provides detailed coverage of the broad range of devices, services, and practices that comprise assistive technology.
Renowned for its comprehensive coverage and engaging, storytelling approach, the bestselling Moore's Clinically Oriented Anatomy, 9th Edition, guides students from initial anatomy and foundational science courses through clinical training and practice.
All children want to play. This is also true for children with disabilities. Facilitating their engagement in play, whatever children's capacities, is a central premise of people who view play as fundamental for their development and well-being. Play for the sake of play, just for recreational pleasure and enjoyment, without any secondary goal.
This brief, clinically-focused volume is informed by Lawrence I. Golbe's three decades of research and tertiary clinical care in progressive supranuclear palsy, a complex disorder with rapidly changing diagnostic and therapeutic approaches.
Be prepared for the latest NBCOT exam! Rely on the guide that has helped thousands of students pass their exams with exactly the practice they need. The 4th Edition mirrors the latest NBCOT exam blueprint and the question formats--multiple-choice and simulation at the difficulty level and in the decision-making style of the actual exam.
This book describes how assistive technology can help handicapped, elderly and acutely sick people to manage their daily lives better and stay safe in the home. It discusses how safety is understood from an ethical, technical and social perspective, and offers examples of the problems that users, their helpers and professional carers have with assistive technology in everyday situations.
"Evidence-based occupational therapy practice demands the valid and reliable evaluation of clients to determine the need for intervention and developing or changing intervention plans. Employers and reimbursers also require increased competence in selecting, administering, and interpreting assessments.
Occupational Therapy Evidence in Practice for Mental Health is an accessible and informative guide to the application of theory and the evidence-base to contemporary clinical practice. Fully updated throughout, chapters cover a range of mental health issues, approaches and settings, including service user and career involvement, group work, services for older people, interventions, forensic mental health, and managing depression.
Occupational Therapy Interventions: Functions and Occupations, Second Edition is a unique and comprehensive text intended to provide the essential information required for occupational therapy practice in the physical approach to the intervention process.
The translation of cognitive neuroscience into occupational therapy practice is a required competence that helps practitioners understand human performance and provides best practice in the profession. This comprehensive new edition represents a significant advancement in the knowledge translation of cognition and its theoretical and practical application to occupational therapy practice with children and adults.
Starting out in practice can be difficult and confusing. This guide for newly qualified occupational therapists provides an authoritative overview of what to expect in your role and work settings, and is full of practical guidance on how to make a good start to a successful practice.
Discovery Through Activity provides a compendium of ideas, resources and practice evaluations that will inspire practitioners to be even more imaginative, and to customise their own Recovery Through Activity programmes to meet the specific needs of participants. The original Recovery Through Activity handbook offers a flexible programme that is widely used in adult mental health settings.
This cutting-edge volume explores how technological tools can be designed, engineered and implemented to assess and support individuals with neurodevelopmental disorders from diagnosis through to rehabilitation.
Advances in the material sciences, 3D printing technology, functional electrical stimulation, smart devices and apps, FES technology, sensors and microprocessor technologies, and more have lately transformed the field of orthotics, making the prescription of these devices more complex than ever before.
An Occupational Therapist's Guide to Home Modification Practice, Second Edition provides a range of resources and tools, and it can be used as a teaching aid to support students, interns, and novice therapists or as a manual for reflection and practice for more experienced home modification practitioners.
Put the evidence to work for your clients. Become an effective evidence-based practitioner. Master the knowledge and clinical decision-making skills you need to provide the very best care for your clients...based on the evidence. Step by step, you'll learn how to find, read, understand, critique, and apply research evidence in practice.
The unfolding history of occupational therapy in mental health -- Person-environment-occupation model -- Person-centered evaluation -- Evidence-based practice in mental health
Divided into three major sections, this title draws together contributions of scholars and practitioners on the theory, assessment and intervention, and research relating to sensory integrative dysfunction.
Smart Homes (SH) offer a promising approach to assisted living for the ageing population. Yet the main obstacle to the rapid development and deployment of Smart Home (SH) solutions essentially arises from the nature of the SH field, which is multidisciplinary and involves diverse applications and various stakeholders
Master the assistive strategies you need to make confident clinical decisions and help improve the quality of life for people with disabilities. Based on the Human Activity Assistive Technology (HAAT) model developed by Al Cook, Sue Hussey and Jan Polgar, Assistive Technologies: Principles & Practice, 5th Edition, provides detailed coverage of the broad range of devices, services, and practices that comprise assistive technology.
Renowned for its comprehensive coverage and engaging, storytelling approach, the bestselling Moore's Clinically Oriented Anatomy, 9th Edition, guides students from initial anatomy and foundational science courses through clinical training and practice.
All children want to play. This is also true for children with disabilities. Facilitating their engagement in play, whatever children's capacities, is a central premise of people who view play as fundamental for their development and well-being. Play for the sake of play, just for recreational pleasure and enjoyment, without any secondary goal.
This brief, clinically-focused volume is informed by Lawrence I. Golbe's three decades of research and tertiary clinical care in progressive supranuclear palsy, a complex disorder with rapidly changing diagnostic and therapeutic approaches.
Be prepared for the latest NBCOT exam! Rely on the guide that has helped thousands of students pass their exams with exactly the practice they need. The 4th Edition mirrors the latest NBCOT exam blueprint and the question formats--multiple-choice and simulation at the difficulty level and in the decision-making style of the actual exam.
This book describes how assistive technology can help handicapped, elderly and acutely sick people to manage their daily lives better and stay safe in the home. It discusses how safety is understood from an ethical, technical and social perspective, and offers examples of the problems that users, their helpers and professional carers have with assistive technology in everyday situations.
"Evidence-based occupational therapy practice demands the valid and reliable evaluation of clients to determine the need for intervention and developing or changing intervention plans. Employers and reimbursers also require increased competence in selecting, administering, and interpreting assessments.
Occupational Therapy Evidence in Practice for Mental Health is an accessible and informative guide to the application of theory and the evidence-base to contemporary clinical practice. Fully updated throughout, chapters cover a range of mental health issues, approaches and settings, including service user and career involvement, group work, services for older people, interventions, forensic mental health, and managing depression.
Occupational Therapy Interventions: Functions and Occupations, Second Edition is a unique and comprehensive text intended to provide the essential information required for occupational therapy practice in the physical approach to the intervention process.
The translation of cognitive neuroscience into occupational therapy practice is a required competence that helps practitioners understand human performance and provides best practice in the profession. This comprehensive new edition represents a significant advancement in the knowledge translation of cognition and its theoretical and practical application to occupational therapy practice with children and adults.
Starting out in practice can be difficult and confusing. This guide for newly qualified occupational therapists provides an authoritative overview of what to expect in your role and work settings, and is full of practical guidance on how to make a good start to a successful practice.
Discovery Through Activity provides a compendium of ideas, resources and practice evaluations that will inspire practitioners to be even more imaginative, and to customise their own Recovery Through Activity programmes to meet the specific needs of participants. The original Recovery Through Activity handbook offers a flexible programme that is widely used in adult mental health settings.
This cutting-edge volume explores how technological tools can be designed, engineered and implemented to assess and support individuals with neurodevelopmental disorders from diagnosis through to rehabilitation.
Advances in the material sciences, 3D printing technology, functional electrical stimulation, smart devices and apps, FES technology, sensors and microprocessor technologies, and more have lately transformed the field of orthotics, making the prescription of these devices more complex than ever before.
