A collection of nursing ebooks such as Leininger's Transcultural Nursing and Crucial Conversations. Also includes multimedia on ECG, cases from AACN Essentials of Critical Care Nursing, and review questions.
A collection of medical ebooks in Spanish, such as Harison's Principos de Medicinia Interna. Also includes reference tools such as Diagnosaurus, medical calculators, drug information, guidelines, and exam/board prep tools.
A collection of medical e-books, such as Rudolph's Pediatrics, and Clinical Guidelines in Neonatology, board review questions, and drug information.
A collection of ebooks, such as Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations and Schwartz's Principles of Surgery. Also includes exam/board prep tools such as ABSITE Slayer.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
A collection of medical ebooks in Spanish, such as Harison's Principos de Medicinia Interna. Also includes reference tools such as Diagnosaurus, medical calculators, drug information, guidelines, and exam/board prep tools.
An online, self-paced course designed to teach the fundamentals of conducting systematic reviews of healthcare interventions. Developed by Cochrane, a global leader in evidence-based health research, this resource offers interactive modules that cover the entire review process, from formulating a research question to interpreting and reporting results. Cochrane Interactive Learning is ideal for students, researchers, and healthcare professionals seeking to enhance their skills in evidence-based medicine and systematic review methodologies
The most frequently-used databases
A collection of nursing ebooks such as Leininger's Transcultural Nursing and Crucial Conversations. Also includes multimedia on ECG, cases from AACN Essentials of Critical Care Nursing, and review questions.
A comprehensive resource for pharmacy education and practice that provides access to textbooks such as the Handbook of Nonprescription Drugs, interactive learning tools, case studies, and NAPLEX review materials.
VisualDx is a medical image database of dermatologic, infectious, and drug-induced diseases. Search for specific diseases or build differential diagnoses with the Differential Builder. The mobile app includes DermExpert - an AI tool to build a differential of a skin lesion.
