HSLIC New Material

Contains e-books, journal articles, practice guidelines, drug information, and multimedia resources. Also includes First Consult clinical overviews within search results. NOTE: Access to PDF versions of e-book chapters requires users to set up a free My ClinicalKey account. HTML full text does not require an account.

Embase is a highly versatile, multipurpose and up-to-date biomedical research and literature database. Embase allows you to build comprehensive systematic reviews so that you can thoroughly study all of the published literature on a particular topic and make the best-informed evidence-based medicine decisions. It covers the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day and all articles are indexed in depth using Elsevier's Life Science thesaurus Embase Indexing and Emtree®. Emtree provides a list of subject headings unique to Embase. Biomedical terms are organized by broader and narrower terms as Emtree subject headings will retrieve most associated synonyms for the entered term.

Features over 400 award-winning films on health, healthcare and medicine from the leading distributors of social-issue and documentary film.

Includes access to case files for basic sciences, clinical rotations, and post graduate cases

Updated daily, MEDLINE on the Ovid platform offers novice and expert searchers seamless and up-to-the-minute access to over 23 million of the latest bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 5,600 biomedicine and life sciences journals in nearly 40 languages (60 languages for older journals). English abstracts are included in more than 80% of the records.

Includes core textbooks for orthopedic surgeons including joint reconstruction, bone management, spine, foot, oncology, and soft tissue. Titles include Handbook of Fractures, Rockwood and Green's Fractures in Adults & Children, and Operative Techniques in Orthopaedic Surgery.

Includes commonly required textbooks and multimedia assets—for use in medical, pharmacy, and other health sciences programs.

Includes Lippincott's most commonly required textbooks and multimedia assets—for use in medical and other health sciences programs. Features the Blueprints series.

Includes Lippincott's most commonly required textbooks and multimedia assets—for use in medical and other health sciences programs.

Delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques through video content.

A collection of physiotherapy ebooks, such as Dutton's Orthopaedic Examination, Evaluation, and Intervention.