A collection of nursing ebooks such as Leininger's Transcultural Nursing and Crucial Conversations. Also includes multimedia on ECG, cases from AACN Essentials of Critical Care Nursing, and review questions.
Medical licensing and board exam resource. Includes practice questions for Dental Hygiene, Physician Assistant, Rad Tech, Pharmacy, USMLE, NCLEX, Critical Care Nursing, Certified Nurse Midwife, Psych Mental Health, Pediatric Primary Care, Adult Gerontology Primary Care, Adult Gerontology Acute Care, and Family Nurse Practitioner. Sign in using an active @salud or @unm email address.
Includes core textbooks for orthopedic surgeons including joint reconstruction, bone management, spine, foot, oncology, and soft tissue. Titles include Handbook of Fractures, Rockwood and Green's Fractures in Adults & Children, and Operative Techniques in Orthopaedic Surgery.
Contains e-books, journal articles, practice guidelines, drug information, and multimedia resources. Also includes First Consult clinical overviews within search results. NOTE: Access to PDF versions of e-book chapters requires users to set up a free My ClinicalKey account. HTML full text does not require an account.
Embase is a highly versatile, multipurpose and up-to-date biomedical research and literature database. Embase allows you to build comprehensive systematic reviews so that you can thoroughly study all of the published literature on a particular topic and make the best-informed evidence-based medicine decisions. It covers the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day and all articles are indexed in depth using Elsevier's Life Science thesaurus Embase Indexing and Emtree®. Emtree provides a list of subject headings unique to Embase. Biomedical terms are organized by broader and narrower terms as Emtree subject headings will retrieve most associated synonyms for the entered term.