Online Reference Section

A drug reference tool including drug monographs, drug interactions, calculators, patient education, and more from Elsevier. ToxED contains information about diagnosis and management of poison and overdose emergencies. To access ToxED, click on the Resources link.

Drug information, including drug monographs, interactions, calculations, IV compatibility, toxicology, patient education. Brought to you by HSLIC and UNMH.
*HSLIC subscription includes limited seats to the app. HSLIC & College of Pharmacy purchase seats for 2nd, 3rd, and 4th year Pharmacy students. Contact Robyn Gleasner for more information.

Drug, toxicology, acute care, patient education, and alternative medicine database. Includes drug interactions, IV compatibility, drug ID, CareNotes, and NeoFax Pediatrics.

A collection of pharmacy e-books, such as DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy and Goldfrank's Toxicologic Emergencies. Also includes reference tools such drug calculators, vidoes, case studies, and exam/board prep tools.

Open chemistry database at NIH. Includes information formerly in Toxnet's Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSSD), Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System (CCRIS) and Genetic Toxicology Data Bank (Gene-Tox), and Drug Information Portal Content .

Contains labeling information submitted to the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) by companies.

Epidemiological data going back to 1348 AD, covering 230+ countries and territories. Over 28,000 outbreaks, 39,000+ graphs, and 100,000+ surveys. Includes interactive tools to identify 2,000+ pathogens, diagnose and compare 360+ infectious diseases, as well as to explore the properties of 30,000+ trade names of drugs and vaccines. The application is updated every day by a team of highly regarded medical scientists.

Online database containing the compendia the United States Pharmacopeia (USP) and the National Formulary (NF). The USP contains monographs for drug substances, dosage forms, compounded preparations dietary supplements, and ingredients. The NF contains excipient monographs. Note: to access this resource, you must make an account with your @salud.unm.edu email address. Please see this page for instructions.

Evidence-based reviews of dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies. Includes interactions and adverse effects.