LibGuides: Community Faculty at the School of Medicine: Home

Welcome

As a Community Faculty member you have access to the Health Sciences Library and Informatics Center (HSLIC) educational use databases and other Library resources (like our team of librarians). In order to access these resources you will need to go through the Library links and login with your UNM HSC credentials. Use this guide to find out more about resources we have for you and how to use them. Click on the link below to see all HSLIC databases.

All HSLIC Databases
This is a list of all of the databases provided by the Health Sciences Library and Informatics Center.
Finding Full Text
Learn how to access full-text articles from on or off campus.

Useful Resources

UpToDate This link opens in a new window This resource has topic reviews in internal medicine, OB/GYN, family practice, and pediatrics. The login needs to be conducted from on-campus every 90 days. If you have questions or concerns on how to make sure your credentials are authenticated in that time period please see the "Office for Community Faculty Contact" box on this page to reach out to the appropriate people.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PubMed This link opens in a new window PubMed comprises more than 29 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. While PubMed is a free resource you will want to be sure to access it through the UNM HSLIC link so that you can sign in with your HSC credentials to access full text options for proprietary articles.
- This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains e-books, journal articles, practice guidelines, drug information, and multimedia resources. Also includes First Consult clinical overviews within search results. NOTE: Access to PDF versions of e-book chapters requires users to set up a free My ClinicalKey account. HTML full text does not require an account.
Access Medicine This link opens in a new window A collection of medical e-books, such as Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine. Also includes reference tools such as Quick Reference, Diagnosaurus, medical calculators, drug information, and guidelines.
- This link opens in a new window

Mobile Apps through UNM HSLIC Our guide on mobile apps lists different licenses that the UNM community has access to. These apps can be especially useful in the field. Go to the guide to see information on the different options and find instructions to download. Please note that Micromedex is an educational license only and therefore is not available for download for field work.
Educational Development Activities from Continuous Professional Learning
As a community faculty member you have access to professional development through Continuous Professional Learning. More information and resources are listed on their website.

Need Help? Contact Us!

Creative Commons

Feel free to make a copy or re-use this page as long as you credit UNM HSLIC.

This guide was created by a Health Sciences Library and Informatics Center staff member and is licensed by the Health Science Library and Informatics Center of the University of New Mexico under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-Share Alike 4.0 International License.