LibGuides: Palliative Care: Databases

PubMed

PubMed This link opens in a new window PubMed comprises more than 29 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Also, access Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) to build your searches.
- This link opens in a new window

Other Important Databases

CINAHL This link opens in a new window Covers nursing, allied health, and consumer health journal literature. Brought to you by funds from Library Bond 2
- This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window Contains e-books, journal articles, practice guidelines, drug information, and multimedia resources. Also includes First Consult clinical overviews within search results. NOTE: Access to PDF versions of e-book chapters requires users to set up a free My ClinicalKey account. HTML full text does not require an account.
- This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window Collection of evidence-based medical literature. Also includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews.
Embase This link opens in a new window Embase is a highly versatile, multipurpose and up-to-date biomedical research and literature database. Embase allows you to build comprehensive systematic reviews so that you can thoroughly study all of the published literature on a particular topic and make the best-informed evidence-based medicine decisions. It covers the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day and all articles are indexed in depth using Elsevier's Life Science thesaurus Embase Indexing and Emtree. Emtree provides a list of subject headings unique to Embase. Biomedical terms are organized by broader and narrower terms as Emtree subject headings will retrieve most associated synonyms for the entered term.
- This link opens in a new window
UpToDate This link opens in a new window Topic reviews in internal medicine, OB/GYN, family practice, and pediatrics. The login needs to be conducted from on-campus every 90 days. Access paid by UNM Medical Group, Inc.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Web of Knowledge / Web of Science This link opens in a new window Contains the Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Zoological Record, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Use Web of Science to map citations to and from unique sources.

Useful Library Research Guides

PubMed
by Ingrid Hendrix Last Updated Jan 5, 2024 1315 views this year

Research Support Services for HSC
by Leah Everitt Last Updated Oct 4, 2023 274 views this year

Systematic Reviews
by Deborah Rhue Last Updated Feb 16, 2024 270 views this year

Zotero Reference & Citation Management
by Ingrid Hendrix Last Updated Mar 21, 2022 682 views this year

Data Management Planning
by Lori Sloane Last Updated Mar 8, 2024 145 views this year

Request an Article through Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) allows affiliated users to obtain research materials not available at HSLIC by requesting them from other libraries. These resources include journal articles, books, and conference proceedings. This service also provides delivery of HSLIC-owned books or scanned articles to other U.S. libraries. This service is available Monday - Friday from 8:00 am-5:00pm.

Need Help? Contact Us!

Suggest a Resource

Not seeing a resource you think would be useful on our Research Guide? Let us know!