Skip to main content

WorldCat Discovery

What is WorldCat Discovery?

WorldCat Logo with swirl of colors blue, green, orange, pink, and purple.

WorldCat Discovery is the University of New Mexico Health Sciences Library and Informatics Center's catalog.

  • Discover items at HSLIC, within the University Libraries system, and all over the world.
  • WorldCat includes books, e-books, articles, DVDs, and selected items from special collections and archives.
  • Need help?  Check out our WorldCat Discovery Help Sheet!

Search

Search WorldCat® — the world's largest network of library-based content and services.
Need help? Click here for help finding library materials

 

Search Box Overview

You can do several types of searches from the search box:

Detail of the search box, showing the WorldCat tab will search more than 70,000 libraries worldwide with our results displaying first. Also shown are the options below the search button to search our local collections.

1. WorldCat - Search our libraries and 70,000 others for books, ebooks, articles, and journal titles 

2. E-Journals A-Z - Search ONLY our libraries for journals, magazines, and newspapers by title

3. E-Books - Search ONLY our libraries for E-Books by title

4. Course Reserves Search ONLY our libraries for print and electronic resources placed on reserve for specific courses

5. Advanced Search - Choose additional search content, set date range limits, and more

6. Library Account - View and renew items you have checked out and see if you have any fines.

 

 

Don't Forget the Databases

Most resources that cannot be searched by WorldCat are available on the library’s Database Page:

All HSLIC Databases

Resource Management Librarian

Robyn Gleasner's picture
Robyn Gleasner
Contact:
HSLIC Room 323

Contact Us!

Having trouble finding something? Not sure how to get to a resource?

Please contact us at:

HSC-remote@salud.unm.edu

Creative Commons

Feel free to make a copy or re-use this page as long as you credit UNM HSLIC.

Creative Commons icon image.

This guide was created by a Health Sciences Library and Informatics Center staff member and is licensed by the Health Science Library and Informatics Center of the University of New Mexico under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-Share Alike 4.0 International License. 

Which HSLIC Resources Does WorldCat Search?

Academic Search Complete

Access Medicine

Access Pharmacy

BioMed Central

BMJ Case Reports

CINAHL (if selected from Advanced Search)

Clinical Key

Cochrane Library

Cold Spring Harbor Protocols

Education Research Complete

Films on Demand

JoVE (if indexed in PubMed)

MedlinePlus

PsycArticles

PsychiatryOnline

PsycInfo

PLOS

PubMed (Medline)

SportDiscus (if selected from Advanced Search)

Springer Protocols

Stat!Ref

Acland’s Video Atlas of Anatomy

American Indian Health

Bates Guide to Physical Examination

Board Vitals - NCLEX RN

CardioSource

Clinical Pharmacology/ToxED

Clinical Trials.gov

Drug Information Portal (NLM)

Essential Evidence Plus

Exam Master

Journal Citation Reports (Sciences & Social Sciences)

Latin American Social Medicine

LexiComp

Lynda.com

MedCalc 3000 on Stat!Ref

Mental Measurements Yearbook

Micromedex

National Guideline Clearinghouse

Native Health Database

Natural Medicines

New England Journal of Medicine Clinical Videos

Oxford English Dictionary - Online

OT Seeker

PEDro

Pivot

PubMed MeSH on Demand

Reprotox

SciFinder

Stanford Medicine 25

ToxED

Toxnet

Uptodate

VisualDX

Web of Knowledge/ Web of Science